MY ASCENSION–Part 2

John Armitage/Hari Das Baba [continued from last post]:

Oh, well, now we have to start thinking about things a little bit, and try and work this one out. He said, “Why do you think you couldn’t ascend?”

I said, “Well, I’m not a perfect human being, and I’ve been going thorough all of these emotional clearances and everything.”
He said, “You think any of us are perfect?”
I said, “What do you mean, Maitreya?”
He said, “Do you think any of us are perfect?”
I said, “Well, I thought you guys were perfect.”

He said, “That’s just an illusion, Yogi. OK, we’ve achieved mastery, we’ve ascended, we’ve got mastery over multi-dimensional realities, we can move through many dimensions. We know things that you don’t know, or we’ve integrated things that you haven’t yet integrated. But in fact, none of us are perfect. Because if we were perfect, we’d have re-integrated with Mother/Father Source. So we’re still working on our shit, man.”
I said, “Ah, Maitreya, now I’m starting to understand.”

He said, “You think that when I look into my mind, metaphorically speaking, that I can’t find things in my emotional body that I haven’t come to terms with, things I’m still working on?”
I said, “Well, Maitreya, I thought you would have. I mean, you were the Buddha so many times on Earth, we all thought that you’d achieved enlightenment, and that you were perfect in every way.”

But of course, we are all perfect in every way, in our entirety. It’s just that, through the illusion of separation, or duality through separation, that we think that we aren’t perfect. This is how we continually disempower ourselves, by saying we have to protect ourselves, by always looking for somebody else’s opinion of how good we are, and by looking continuously for guidance.

I hate this word “guides”. I don’t like this word because, actually, it implies you give your power away. It implies that they know better than you. And they don’t. They can help you, but they don’t know better than you, better than your I Am Presence, what your life’s path is, and where you should turn right or left. So this word “guides” I never use. I would rather use the word “helpers”, because they can be very helpful to us. But this word “guides” also is another scam to make you feel that you have to give your power away all over again. [Living in Freedom and Love Without Conditions, pp. 63ff]

MORE ON GUIDES AND GUIDANCE, NEXT POST.

Photo: The Rose is a very evolved flower; its vibrations are of the highest available on this planet. http://www.taliloquay.com

http://www.johnarmitage.me

http://www.new-paradigm-mdt.org

http://www.facebook.com/livinginfreedomandlove

ORDER BOOK: from me, or from any online or REAL BOOKSTORE!

Published by

phyllismbrooks

Metaphysical teacher, author, seeker. New Paradigm MDT, Soul Wisdom remote energy clearings, Taliloquay Vibrational Remedies. Artist.

2 thoughts on “MY ASCENSION–Part 2”

  1. Love this especially: ” He said, “That’s just an illusion, Yogi. OK, we’ve achieved mastery, we’ve ascended, we’ve got mastery over multi-dimensional realities, we can move through many dimensions. We know things that you don’t know, or we’ve integrated things that you haven’t yet integrated. But in fact, none of us are perfect. Because if we were perfect, we’d have re-integrated with Mother/Father Source. So we’re still working on our shit, man.”
    I said, “Ah, Maitreya, now I’m starting to understand.”

    He said, “You think that when I look into my mind, metaphorically speaking, that I can’t find things in my emotional body that I haven’t come to terms with, things I’m still working on?”
    I said, “Well, Maitreya, I thought you would have. I mean, you were the Buddha so many times on Earth, we all thought that you’d achieved enlightenment, and that you were perfect in every way.”

    But of course, we are all perfect in every way, in our entirety. It’s just that, through the illusion of separation, or duality through separation, that we think that we aren’t perfect. This is how we continually disempower ourselves, by saying we have to protect ourselves, by always looking for somebody else’s opinion of how good we are, and by looking continuously for guidance. ”

    And then the guidance part, I don’t know. On the one hand, yes, constantly looking for guidance or help from an outside source is disempowered action. But exploring guidance or help, or whatever you call it, especially from our friends who Master multidimensionality, who in fact are aspects of our Multidimensional selves as we all come from that same Divine spark called consciousness… and simply seeing whether or not it resonates in the core of who we are… got no problem with it.

    Do you know that for instance the unschooling programs from the Sudbury Schools here in the States for example, decided to do away with the word teacher, something I am sure John would applaud very much too. And guess what they are called now? Yup, guides, LOL. Guides though, as someone you can take or leave. If you want instruction about something, students make an appointment. They are completely left (and trusted) to learn on their own in any direction at their own pace. Pretty cool huh?

    Love these ponderings too though, Baba always pushing the envelope, makes one rethink, come to new and different perspectives, understandings, and paradigms ❤

    Like

  2. I’d call them learning facilitators–although all of that smacks a bit of political correctness language, which in turn reminds me of “bowlderized” (sp?)–you know, from the guy who decided during the Victorian era (I think) to take out all the language and parts of the Bible that he considered dirty or whatever? It can get complicated!

    Like

Leave a Reply

