LIVING A CREATIVE LIFE

“We can experience in two basic ways. We can be in the experience for what it really is at the moment, or we can process it through our file of past experiences, assigning meaning and value to it as it relates to our past. The first is truly creative; the second is ego-based conditioning and leads to no true creativity.” Quantum Creativity, Amit Goswami, pp. 31-2.

I’m walking out to the car, hurrying because I’m running a bit “late”—suddenly I notice that it’s a lovely misty morning, there are a few birds chirping in the distant tree tops, the air is vibrant with life and possibility, my heart lifts.

I run across a book I read a long time ago (perhaps a New Paradigm or Shamballa manual?), and I pick it up, open to a page. The words jump out at me. I don’t remember reading this at all! It just slipped right past me then, not registering. NOW I am open to these concepts…

I’m doing Yoga stretches in the morning, and suddenly I remember to breathe deeply. I begin to feel parts of my body that are tight or stiff or hurting, and allow the breath to seep into them. They begin to relax. I continue breathing and listening and feeling my body…

I’m driving home, trying to get there before dark, and the road turns so that I am facing west. There’s a beautiful sunset happening, free for all, colors divine, energy off the charts…

It’s dinner time, and I haven’t even started preparing anything. I check the refrigerator and begin throwing stuff onto the counter, wondering how I can put it all together into a meal. Then, I do it! And it’s fun and it comes out great!

I’m walking down the street, thinking about all the things I have to do, worrying about some of them, and I see a child crying. I stop and breathe and begin to run Mahatma, and send some of this love energy around the child and the tired-looking mother. My heart lifts as I walk on.

I hear about death and destruction on the “news” and begin to despair. Then I allow myself to become curious about how we’re going to turn this around into an ascended Earth and humanity. I begin to envision Light flowing into the hearts of all the people—murderers, fanatics, refugees, politicians, stockbrokers, moms, children, teachers, medical personnel, newscasters…all stopping and realizing that we are One, what I do to you I do to me, and to any concept of God that I hold.

This is really an extension of my previous blog, “Life begins beyond my comfort zone.” If we are not learning, we are not growing. We are just taking up space. And a lifetime on Earth is an amazing opportunity to learn and grow and serve.

Things that keep us from jumping into the creative realm with both feet: FEAR of the unknown, FEAR of losing what we think we have (job, relationship, status), FEAR of not maintaining a familiar routine that works for us (meaning keeps us in that comfort zone), FEAR of what others will think of us.

One of my favorite quotes is: “When you find yourself in a hole–stop digging!” (Will Rogers). I would add: “Stand up, breathe, and actually experience the situation and yourself in it.”

There are many forms of FEAR to give us excuses to stagnate. There is one LOVE, without conditions and without judgment, that takes us out of all those fears and into the creative realm of all possibility. In order to access our creativity, it helps to stop, breathe, and really experience whatever it is we are experiencing, instead of filtering it all through fear.

In Love, Phyllis

www.taliloquay.com

www.new-paradigm-mdt.org

Online Flower Essence Series
by Phyllis Brooks of Taliloquay Essences
First Session/FLOWER ESSENCES: WHAT THEY ARE– April 24th, 2016 at 11AM
Register at: https://www.learnitlive.com/invite/PhyllisBrooks

Published by

phyllismbrooks

Metaphysical teacher, author, seeker. New Paradigm MDT, Soul Wisdom remote energy clearings, Taliloquay Vibrational Remedies. Artist.

One thought on “LIVING A CREATIVE LIFE”

Leave a Reply

